Zimbabwe to host Australia, Pakistan for T20 tri-series in July Full schedule available on link

The entire tri-series will take place in Harare

Australia and Pakistan will play Zimbabwe in a Twenty20 International tri-series in the African country from July 1, Zimbabwe Cricket confirmed on Tuesday (April 10). The tournament will be held at the Harare Sports Club.

Pakistan will then stay on for bilateral ODI-leg of five matches to be staged at Bulawayo’s Queens Sports Club from July 13.

The tours were earlier under threat due to Zimbabwe Cricket’s financial crisis but after negotiations with broadcasters and sponsors the board has managed to piece things together.

“Following months of negotiations, we are pleased to confirm we will be hosting a T20I triangular series involving Australia and Pakistan, followed by an ODI series against Pakistan,” Zimbabwe Cricket Managing Director Faisal Hasnain said.

“Playing two of the game’s biggest teams will provide us with a very welcome litmus test as we forge ahead with our plans to develop a stronger Zimbabwe side capable of consistently competing and winning against the best,” he added.

Australia last toured Zimbabwe for an ODI tri-series in 2014, during which they lost a game to Zimbabwe after 31 years. South Africa eventually went on to win the tournament by beating Australia by 6 wickets with 55 balls to spare.

Meanwhile, Pakistan visited Zimbabwe for a 2-match T20I and 3-match ODI series in 2015 and triumphed 2-0 in both formats.

T20 tri-series schedule:

Sunday, July 1: Zimbabwe vs Pakistan

Monday, July 2: Pakistan vs Australia

Tuesday, July 3: Australia vs Zimbabwe

Wednesday, July 4: Zimbabwe vs Pakistan

Thursday, July 5: Pakistan vs Australia

Friday, July 6: Australia vs Zimbabwe

Sunday, July 8: Final

Zimbabwe-Pakistan ODI series

Friday, 13 July 2018: First ODI

Monday, 16 July 2018: Second ODI

Wednesday, 18 July 2018: Third ODI

Friday, 20 July 2018: Fourth ODI

Sunday, 22 July 2018: Fifth ODI

DOWNLOAD FOR LATEST NEWS UPDATES ANDROID APP HERE AND COMMENT ON PLAYSTORE STORE