ICC World Cup 2019: India begin campaign against South Africa, face Pakistan on June 16

India’s campaign begins against South Africa on June 5 at Southhampton and ends with Sri Lanka on July 6 in Leeds before the semi-final and final.

The International Cricket Council’s tentative schedule of the 2019 World Cup which will be held between May 30 and July 14 in England and Wales next year revealed that India’s campaign begins against South Africa on June 5 at Southhampton. India were initially scheduled to play on June 2 but the game has been pushed two matches in order to abide by the Lodha Committee recommendations which require a 15-day gap between IPL and an international assignment.
India’s next challenge will be against Australia on June 9 after which they take on New Zealand on June 13. However, the blockbuster encounter against arch-rivals Pakistan will be played on Sunday, June 16 in Manchester. Following this India face Afghanistan at Southampton on June 22 and West Indies on June 27.

The men in blue complete their round-robin stage with matches against hosts- England on June 30, Bangladesh on July 2 and Sri Lanka on July 6 in Leeds.
Here’s the full schedule:
India vs South Africa: June 5, 2019
India vs Australia: June 9, 2019
India vs New Zealand: June 13, 2019
India vs Pakistan: June 16, 2019
India vs Afghanistan: June 2, 2019
India vs West Indies: June 27, 2019
India vs England: June 30, 2019
India vs Bangladesh: July 2, 2019
India vs Sri Lanka: July 6, 2019