3 additional Receiving Stations sanctioned for Tral: Dy CM

Jammu, Feb 12, CNS: Deputy Chief Minister Dr Nirmal Singh today informed the House that to augment power supply in Tral, three additional Receiving Stations have been sanctioned under various Centrally Sponsored Schemes. These Receiving Stations include 6.3 MVA Aripal, 1×10 MVA Tral Bala and 6.3 MVA Noorpora.

Responding to a Calling Attention Notice by Legislator Mushtaq Ahmad Shah, the Deputy CM said that there are 6 Receiving Stations feeding power supply to Tral including 20MVA Tral, 12.6 MVA Lurgam, 2×6.3 MVA Kachkoot, 6.3MVA Chewa, 6.3 MVA Dadsara and 2×10 MVA Awantipora. He said all these Receiving Stations are under-loaded except Receiving Station Awantipora which is overloaded.

The Dy CM informed the House that 11kV Noorpora and Ladoora feeder emanating from Awantipora Receiving Station supplying power to Tral area have to be put under un-scheduled cuts due to overloading during winter months, despite the said Receiving Station having been augmented from10+6.3 to 2×10 MVA in 2016-17.

Deputy Chief Minister said in order to improve the power supply to the area another Receiving Station at Gulbarg Batgund having a capacity of 6.3 MVA is expected to be commissioned under T&D by end of March-2018 which will partially relieve Awantipora Receiving Station from the load of Ladoora feeder.